The Fog

Ecclesiastes 1: 2 CEVDCUS06

Nothing makes sense!
Everything is nonsense.
I have seen it all—
nothing makes sense!
No, sometimes nothing makes sense.  This past Saturday, June 14th, our 1st Grandchild was born.  A precious little girl.  After all these boys, I am not sure what to think.  Mary Elizabeth, Libby, was born on June 14th at 5:02 am weighing 6 pounds and 15 ounces and best estimate is 18 inches long.  She was full term and other than being very sick, Mom’s pregnancy was normal.  But little Libby was born not breathing and taken to the NICU where she remains today.
Our son and daughter-in-law are taking each day on its own and a good day is a stable day for Miss Libby.  She was finally diagnosed with Prenatal Pulmonary Hypertension or PPHN.  She is a very sick little girl.
This past Sunday our sermon was on this verse.  Here was my take-away…sometimes we live in a fog, where nothing makes sense and we have no explanation for why things are happening and no answers.  So we have to keep believing the TRUTH of what we know, that God sees through the fog.  He sees the bigger picture.  He sees every tear we shed.
I realize for some this too is not enough and they still will have questions and want to know why.  And my answer will be, I don’t know.  But I do know that there have been some dark times in my life and He has been there with me every step of the way and He will be with me again through this.
One other thing about this is that is has restored some of my faith in social media.  There are people all over praying for this precious baby and her family.  People are bringing meals, raising funds, and lots of other things to show their love.  I am a very thankful Mom.
I am attaching a link to Libby’s Caringbridge, so please take a minute to hop on over and say a prayer.  We can never have too many.
There is also a song I found that now is the song of my heart, posting the lyrics and video below.  Please share with everyone.  
Darkness, it can only last so long
Then sunshine brings a new day
Your shackles, they will fall to the ground
Do not be afraid Don’t be afraid for I’m with you
Do not fear for I won’t let you fall
So come to me with your burdens heavy
Do not be afraid Fear, ain’t nothing but liar
When doubt comes knocking at your door
On your knees, you’ll find peace and
You don’t need to be afraidDon’t be afraid for I’m with you
Do not fear, I won’t let you fall
So come to me with your burdens heavy
Do not be afraid

Because in your heart
There lies a comfort
That no one can dethrone
So come to me
And I’ll guarantee
You will never be alone

Don’t be afraid for I’m with you
Don’t fear, I won’t let you fall
So come to me with your burdens heavy
Don’t be afraid for I’m with you
Do not fear, I won’t let you fall
So come to me with your burdens heavy
Do not be afraid
Do not be afraid
Do not be afraid

Leave a Reply

