ALL

Such a simple three-letter word, it is my favorite word.

ALL

adjective

1. the whole of 
2. the whole number of 
3. the greatest possible 
4. every: all kinds; all sorts.
5. any; any whatever

pronoun

9. the whole quantity or amount
10. the whole number; every one
11. everything
12. one’s whole interest, energy, or property
13. ( often initial capital letter ) the entire universe.

adverb

14. wholly; entirely; completely
15. only; exclusively
16. each; apiece
17. Archaic. even; just.
I looked it up and the word ALL is used approximately 5,621 in the Bible.  Wow.  God must love that word too.  

 God saw ALL that he had made, and it was very good. And there was evening, and there was morning—the sixth day.  Genesis 1:31 NIV

I will remember my covenant between me and you and ALL living creatures of every kind. Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy ALL life.  Genesis 9:15 NIV

I will cleanse them from ALL the sin they have committed against me and will forgive ALL their sins of rebellion against me.  Jeremiah 33:8  NIV

We ALL, like sheep, have gone astray, each of us has turned to our own way; and the Lord has laid on him the iniquity of us ALL.  Isaiah 53:6 NIV

The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; he delivers them from ALL their troubles.  Psalm 34:17 NIV

One God and Father of ALL, who is over ALL and through ALL and in ALL.  Ephesians 4:6 NIV

Love the Lord your God with ALL your heart and with ALL your soul and with ALL your mind and with ALL your strength.  Mark 12:30 NIV

And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in ALL things at ALL times, having ALL that you need, you will abound in every good work.  2 Corinthians 9:8 NIV

For Christ’s love compels us, because we are convinced that one died forALL, and therefore ALL died.  2 Corinthians 9:14 NIV

And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with ALL kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for ALL the Lord’s people.  Ephesians 6:18 NIV

He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us ALL—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us ALL things?  Romans 8:32 NIV

Come to me, ALL you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Matthew 11:28 NIV

For ALL have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and ALL are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.  Romans 3:23-24 NIV

In addition to ALL this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish ALL the flaming arrows of the evil one.  Ephesians 6:16 NIV

I especially love the last verse, Ephesians 6:16.  We arm ourselves with God’s Shield of Faith & it will extinguish ALL the flaming arrows of the evil one!  

EXTINGUISH verb (used with object)

1. to put out; put out the flame of 

2.  to put an end to or bring to an end; 

wipe out of existence; annihilate

I let those arrows get to me.   But if I hold on to the Shield of Faith, God promises that ALL the flaming (and the evil one certainly knows how to throw flaming arrows doesn’t he?!)  arrows will be EXTINGUISHED!  PUT OUT, BRING TO AN END, WIPED OUT OF EXISTENCE!!!  PRAISE GOD!

I could go on & on, but then this would be a very long post.  My point is that we do not have a Father that gives to us less than 100%!  He gives us His ALL!  He gave us ALL in His Son, Jesus!  To me it is comforting and convicting  at the same time.  Comforting because I know I can count on my Father ALL the time.  It may not be what I want, but it is what is best for me.  Convicts because He gives me His ALL, do I give my ALL for Him?  Truthfully speaking, no I don’t.  But even when I don’t I can still count on Him.  Thank you Daddy, for being my ALL.Would love to hear your favorite ALL verse.  Please leave a comment and let me know someone is out there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

