Glory!

So, why am I blogging?  To some it is just another person out there that think they have something important to say and think people will listen.  Well, maybe so.  But I know that God is leading me.  Over time I will let you see into my heart.  What makes it happy, what makes it hurt, what makes it angry, and whatever else He leads me to say.  To start off I will tell you little about me.

I am wife to Paul for 25 years.  We have had wonderful times and not so wonderful times.  But are committed to God, each other and our family.  Mom to four boys:  Lane is 24 and married to Kathryn for a little over a year.  Stuart is almost 20 and a genius who can take amazing photographs (will share many with you and no I am not biased at all).  He has great potential, but is a little stuck on what his future holds.  Thankfully we know WHO holds our future!  Cameron is 15, very sociable and friendly.  He thinks he is not handsome because he has deep red hair.  But it is gorgeous and makes many jealy as they say.  The youngest is Fielder at 13.  He has a sensitive and compassionate heart, and a gentleman.  Will tell you more about each one and why they are my favorite in later posts.

I LOVE the beach!  We are blessed to live close enough to the Gulf, which is a little over four hours from our home in Birmingham, Alabama.   I am an admitted chocolate addict.  Milk chocolate being my preference, and Sea Salt Caramel Truffles being my latest obsession!  Purple is my new favorite color, bet you never would have guessed that one.  I say new because it has only been in the past few years, before it was blue.  Not sure why the change, but I love Purple!  Being in Alabama a person has to choose their allegiance.  In college football that is.   I am an avid Auburn fan.  WAR EAGLE!  My dad went to Auburn, my husband and I met at Auburn, and my oldest son Lane, graduated from Auburn last year.  So, my loyalty is with Auburn.  I like to dance, listen to music (loud), read a good book, and many other things.

Mostly, I LOVE Jesus!  And He has seen me through much, and is daily teaching me.  I am NOT perfect, I am real.  I have real feelings, real struggles, real hurt, real life.  My husband says I talk too much, I do.  He says I share too much, I do.  But here is why…God has done amazing things in me and my life.  If I am quiet then how will that bring Glory to Him?  If I don’t tell people about Him and what He has done for me, then how will they know that He is able to do amazing things in their lives too?  So I guess that is the ultimate reason why I am doing this blog.   To open myself up and share with others what He has done, is doing and will do in my life so I can bring Him Glory.

Leave a Reply

