Lord, I Need You

 

Lord I come, I confess
Bowing here I find my rest
Without You I fall apart
You’re the one that guides my heart

Lord, I need You, oh I need You
Every hour I need You
My one defense, my righteousness
Oh God, how I need You

Where sin runs deep, Your grace is more
Where grace is found is where You are
And where You are Lord I am free
Holiness is Christ in me
Yes where You are Lord I am free
Holiness is Christ in me

So teach my song to rise to You
When temptation comes my way
And when I cannot stand I’ll fall on You
Jesus You’re my hope and stay
And when I cannot stand I’ll fall on You
Jesus You’re my hope and stay

 

This has become one of my favorite songs and I find myself constantly saying it over and over.  Many say that CHRISTians are weak and that we use Jesus as a crutch.  I sure as heck do!  I mess up things so bad when I do it on my own, which is more than I would like to admit.  Not sure I will ever get that through my thick skull.  Tonight I am sitting at a small hospital with my husband and his sister and mom, waiting for his dad to pass.  He won’t quit fighting and go and it is difficult to watch.  He is only 65 years old and is dying.  Multiple ailments, just all piling on top of each other and making his body give out.  Not the way you want to see someone you love go.  

So tonight too I cry out this song, hoping that I will find some Peace.  And praying the same Peace over my father-in-law, husband, sister-in-law, mother-in-law and all of us who love him.  

I ask for prayers for the family, and the changes that are coming.  Also for an upcoming change in my life.  Am excited about it, but a little scared too.  So I will keep telling Him that I need Him…

5 thoughts on “Lord, I Need You

  1. [...] Lord, I Need You (elimrenewalforawomansheart.wordpress.com) [...]

  2. [...] Lord, I Need You (elimrenewalforawomansheart.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. [...] Lord, I Need You (elimrenewalforawomansheart.wordpress.com) [...]

  4. adaringfaith says:

    Thank you for sharing so honestly, may God indeed send His peace that passes all understanding.

    • janahagan says:

      Thank you so much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated. My father-in-law passed early Thursday morning. Watch for my next post on the wonderful Grace that God shows us, especially when we don’t deserve it.

Leave a Reply

